Skip to content
January 19, 2014 / like2think

Mini-projects to do

  1. I want to learn to use vim as TeX editor. So far I have used Texmaker for this purpose. Eventually I realized that I don’t use most of its features. At the same time I miss advanced editing facilities of vim very much (and also my carefully selected plugins). The only reason why I still use Texmaker is its ability to jump to the place in pdf corresponding to given position in tex file and vice versa. But this feature is implemented using standard interface called synctex. A number of plugins for vim partially know to how to work with this guy, and what I actually have to do is find the right one. Hopefully some of them will do the job.
  2. I want to master python packaging tool aka distutils. The idea is that it would be nice to reuse own code without copying files and hacking with PYTHONPATH. Allow other people to try it fast is another benefit which I’m going to earn this way.
Leave a Reply

